Siblings

 

 

“Ya…Stop it already…You are abusing the ball man…”

“…”

Aiden Jung Yiyun, the manager and acting coach of Krystal Jung Soojung ignored the words and continued to hit the ball.He is currently too mad to have mercy on the ball.Kibum finally decided to keep the ball that he has been hitting back and forth to the wall.

“What da fuck”

Aiden muttered when he started to notice that the ball didn’t bounce back. He glared at the culprit and cursed him with incoherent words. Kibum just shrugged at him him absentmindedly and reminded him,“And don’t you dare try to throw that racket in your hand or you’re a dead meat.”

“I can buy you back.”

“It has my girlfriend’s sign on it in case you didn’t notice.”

Feeling dejected, Aiden lied on the floor with a loud thud. Kibum looked at his best friend disappointed.“You cannot just come to my squash room, hit the ball like you are gonna break it and try to throw my racket every time you feel a heartbreak.”

“…whatever.”

Kibum sighed at his curt response and shook his head,

“My squash room is not your room of consolation, Aiden.”

Aiden closed his eyes tightly and breathed in heavily, “I know…”

“Okay…now tell me what happened this time.”

Aiden opened one of his eyes and found his diva best friend sitting besides him with serious eyes.He laughed a bit and teased, “You just said earlier that this is not my room of consolation.”

Kibum just smirked and shrugged, “Well, its owner can be a listener. Now, shoot.”

Groaning, Aiden got up and started to speak , “Two months ago, I went to China for some matters.”

“I know that, so?’

“Soojung signed a film with Director Ahn during my absence.”

“…so you’re mad because she signed A FILM without you?”

Aiden groaned, “No. It’s DIRECTOR AHN JAE WON!!! YOU IDIOT!!His films are always R-RATED!!!”

“Oh…So…Soojungie is finally an adult now huh?”

“Kim Kibum…”

Kibum faked a cough when he heard the stern voice from his best friend.“Continue.”

“And she left her handphone in her room today so I decided to go and give it to her ,also wanting to surprise her.”

“You got surprised instead?”

“She was tongue-sucking with Lee Minho on the bed NAKED.”

“Can I know what is the name of the movie?”

BAM

“Ow!! Ya!!!”

Kibum screamed when his head was smacked with the smelly sneakers. He turned to Aiden and shouted, “It was just a joke, man!!”

“It is not a joke to me, Kibum,” Aiden muttered solemnly, ” It is not funny to me at all. “

Kibum could only sigh and watched helplessly at the latter’s dilemma. He would come, used his squash room for relieving stress, lied on the floor and mourning his lovelife.

” Just tell her how you feel about that, dude. She may choose carefully next time.”

“Working with Director Ahn can give her a boost to the career, Kibum. I cannot just tell her to stop it.”

Kibum breathed heavily in frustration and nudged him, “Aish!! Then tell her directly , man!!! All of us around you can see that love is in the air.”

“…”

“Maybe even Krystal might notice your feelings for her. I’m sure about that.”

“…how can you be so sure?”

“Dude, one of the famous eligible bachelors in the country and no girlfriend? Your sister can sense it that easy. Besides, she may have already noticed and decided to give you some space to enjoy your love life.”

“I don’t think so.”

“Why?”

“Cos she told me two days ago that I should stay single forever.”

“…Maybe she likes you, too then.”

“WHAT?” Aiden shouted wid-eyed to KIbum’s remark. Doodungie liking him?? No fucking way!

“What?It’s true. It can happen. Besides you are the only opposite sex that has been besides her 24/7 for 18 years.” Kibum reasoned.

“Minus two years, Kim. I had to go to the uni.”

“With her calling you every 5 minutes. Nah. “

“…This can’t happen, Kibum…You know that.”

Kibum sighed heavily, “Just tell her the truth, Yiyun.”

Aiden shook his head sadly and looked down at his phone with Krystal’s selfie on the screen, “…I can’t”

“…You know…I can’t…

 

______

 

 

The door closed and finally Krystal Jung Soojung could feel some lone time. The door of the driver’s seat opened and somebody climbed in. The engined started to roar and began to leave the set along with the horde of fans who were cheering their favourite actress. But Krystal couldn’t care less. There were also stalkers and haters among them and she couldn’t risk it.

“So, now where do you want to go? Have you eaten?”

“What did oppa say?”

“He said that I could treat you some dinner before heading to home. But I think you need a breather.”

“I need oppa.”  

” Your brother or your boyfriend?”

“I don’t have boyfriend, unnie.” Krystal answered annoyingly.

“Then , who’s Lee Taemin?”

“We only had ONE date.”

“Wow, first date and first kiss. What a lucky guy!”

“I didn’t know there were paparazzis!!”

“No wonder that llama was jealous that day!”

“Oppa was jealous?” Krystal asked out of the blue.

“…”

Krystal immediately hung onto the latter’s arm and asked, “Wae? Why would he be jealous? “

“…”

“Answer me!!”

“…I’m driving.”

“I’ll tell Jessica-unnie that you lap danced to Shin Se Kyung unnie.”

“Ya!!” 

Kwon Yuri immediately hit the breaks and stopped the car besides the driveway. She looked at the troublemaker and the maknae of the famous Jung Trios.

“H-how did you…?”

“Ssul attended the party, remember?”

Yuri cursed the Choi maknae in her mind for the carelessness. Of course, one of Soojung’s hobby is searching other people’s phones, the mischievous trait she shared with Jessica Jung.

“So…care to tell now why oppa was jealous?”

“..Mwola.” With that being said, Yuri revived the engine and decided to return to the Jung’s mansion instead. One more minute with the Jung maknae and she would be suffocated to death.

“Are you not afraid what will happen if unnie found the video?”

“SULLI TOOK THE VIDEO?”

“Uh-huh.”

“Shit. Anyway , it was her 23rd Birthday. She requested that so I danced.”

“But lap-dance? Unnie doesn’t like you hanging around them, you know that.”

“Why?” Yuri retorted.

“…For no reason…”

“Exactly.”

“Huh?” Krystal asked,confused. She could swear she swore an explainable look flashed across Yuri’s eyes. But it was just a mere second.

“Your brother was also jealous for no reason.”

“…”

“You are his beloved dongsaeng. He treasures you like the priceless thing in the world …like you are irreplaceable.” 

Unknowingly, blush started to appear on Krystal’s face with bursting happiness in her heart. Hearing the words just made her day. It would be so much better if she could hear those from him directly.

“You also know that he sacrificed so much for you right?”

“Ara.”

“I wonder what is with you and the Lees?”

“Huh?”

“Lee Jongsuk, Lee Minho , Lee Taemin… all are Lees.”

“They were just dates and co actors, unnie…” Krystal whined.

“Yeah…yeah…”

“Then what is oppa with THAT FISH?”

“Huh?”

“You know her. Ailee…HIS BELOVED FISH.” Krystal muttered out the words as if they were disgusting.

“GOLDFISH, Soojung. His BELOVED goldfish.” Yuri corrected, chuckling.

“Whatever…He better not be dating her or HE’S DEAD.”

“He’s 23, darling.”

“I don’t care. He can’t and that’s it. “

“Well, that’s it.”

“Huh?”

She looked at her right and found the portico of her house or mansion, to be specific.

“We have arrived, your highness.” Yuri announced jokingly in salutation. She got off from the car and went to the back to take out Krystal’s things.

Krystal also got off from the car and stretched. “Aah… I feel so exhausted.”

“Considering the time that you had S**, you must be.”

“Unnie…It’s not a joke to me.” Krystal muttered coldly.

Yuri immediately sensed the change of voice and nodded, “Sorry, the joke went too far. But, discuss with Aiden before you decide, okay? He was very upset.”

Krystal’s expression started to soften, “Arasso.”

Yuri smiled at the maknae and patted her head softly, “Good. Then…I’ll take my leave then…”

“Aren’t you gonna wait for unnie? She must be coming back.”

Yuri just smiled faintly, ” I know. Tyler-oppa answered her phone this morning when I called. She must be.”

Krystal nodded at the words silently, “How will you leave? Taking a taxi.” Yuri came to pick her with her Range Rover as she was still poor in driving. Aiden usually pick her up but…

Yuri snorted, “Nah.”

She went to the right side where Mr. Hong, the family butler of Jung’s household for many years waiting with her bike.

“Unnie!! Another bike??!!!”

“Another baby, sweetheart. It’s a Kawasaki!”

“Unnie will kill you!”

“Wae? I got it as a present and besides it would be a waste if I don’t ride THIS!!” Yuri reasoned while putting on her helmet.

“Where are you going anyway? I forgot to tell you that you are a little too dressed up for casual.”, Krystal asked while eyeing Yuri’s black cropped leather jacket with sheer tank top underneath, ripped jeans and leather boots.

“It’s Friday Soojungie and it’s already evening.”

“Where exactly?”

“The one who gave me this baby also invited me for tonight’s party. I have to go of course.”

“Who?” Krystal asked, worried for Jessica’s upcoming wrath on Yuri.

“Yejin-unnie.”

“Unnie!! She WILL KILL you!!” Krystal shrieked. If only she could tell how much…

“…”

“..Wait a sec..if it’s Son Yejin party…Oppa will be there right?”

“…”    CRAP

“I’ll be coming with you.”

“Bye, maknae.”

“YA-“

Yuri immediately turned on the engine and slightly waved at Butler Hong. The latter just bowed at her as respect and smiled faintly. Yuri nodded and waved at the fuming Krystal.

“No can do, maknae. It’s above 21.”

“B-“

“IS THAT YURI, SOOJUNG?!”

Krystal and Yuri widened at the voice and looked at Butler Hong who just shrugged in response, “You didn’t ask, my ladies.”

Krystal immediately shooed Yuri away “Ka!! She’s slow despite of her voice! Go! And tell oppa to come back home earlier!”

Yuri just nodded and immediately left the mansion in a flash.

 

 

Krystal wiped her sweat on the forehead and breathed out in relief.

“Why are you sweating?”

Krystal jumped in surprise at the voice from behind. Jessica Jung Sooyeon, the nation’s ice princess and the very famous singer and her sister, was standing behind her in the rob covering her night gown. 

“When did you arrive, unnie?”

“Four hours ago. I decided to take some sleep. Anyway, was that Yuri?” Jessica asked as she took a look around. 

“Ani! It was…A-aiden oppa!! Yes! It was Aiden oppa!!”

“Really?” Jessica asked with one of her eyebrows raised, indication suspicions. 

Krystal nodded frantically, “Yes! He picked me up but he had to leave. He’s in a rush.”

“Okay…” Jessica nodded slowly. She then put out her phone from her robe’s pocket and dialled some numbers. It was directed to the voicemail. AGAIN.

“Aish…” Jessica muttered in frustration.

“Wae?”

“Ani…I tried calling Yuri but she isn’t picking up.” Jessica answered solemnly as she tried calling for another time.

“Why?” Krystal asked again as she remembered Yuri’s upset face earlier when they talked about Jessica.

“You see, Yuri contacted me last night when I was in Hong Kong with Tyler for my clothing business. I don’t know what I said to her since I was drunk.” Jessica continued, “And when I woke up, Tyler told me that Yuri called.”

“So did you call her back?”

“I did but she’s not picking up.” Jessica answered in frustration.

“You must have said something bad to her.” Krystal commented.

“Ani”, Jessica pouted, ” Even if I said something bad, she would be speaking to me the next day!”

“Well, it must be worse then” Krystal shrugged.

“Mwolla…I will try to talk to her tomorrow when we meet.”

“You do that.”

“You DO THAT, too maknae.”

“…Planning to.”

 

 

______

 

 

“CHEERS”

Aiden finished the vodka in one go and raised his empty cup.

“So..who will start the recite for tonight?”

“I WILL!!” Yuri raised her hands happily while raising her empty glass on one hand.

“Do your thing. Yuri-darling…” Yejin purred as she filled her empty glass with vodka.

Yuri just nodded and stood up from the table, ” Repeat after me!! EVERYBODY!!”

“EVERYBODY!!”

“TONIGHT!!”

“TONIGHT!!”

“AS WE MOVE ON TO OUR LIVES!!

“AS WE MOVE ON TO OUR LIVES!!”

“AS A RISING SUN TO THE EAST!!”

“AS A RISING SUN TO THE EAST!!”

“LEAVE THE WEST!!”

“LEAVE THE WEST!!”

“LEAVE THE LOVE!!”

“LEAVE THE LOVE!!”

“FUCK YOU ALL STEREOTYPES!!!”
“YEAH!!!!”

“DRINK UP MOTHERFUCKERS!!!”

“WOOHOOOO!!!”

“Having a heartbreak, my dear friend?” Aiden asked while smirking.

“Ask your sister, llama.” Yuri answered.

“Your recite was too random, noona. Why?”

“I dunno. Maybe some alarming words that tell me that I am dreaming too much maybe.” Yuri answered coldly while finishing her second drink.

Aiden looked at her in concern, “What happened?”

“Well, Jessica called me in Hong Kong but I didn’t pick up. When I call her back ,she just yelled at me that she is not important to me anymore and that I don’t need to give a fuck whatever she does from then on.”

“She’s drunk.” Aiden added slowly.

“Exactly. So I decided to call her the next day and guess who picked up.” Yuri asked sarcastically.

Aiden widened his eyes, “Oh No…”

“Yup. TYLER KWON picked up. And you know what he said when I asked hin to wake Jessica up.”

“What?”

“He said that she told me to fuck off.”

“Oh.”

“I can still stand that.” Yuri continued bitterly.

“He told me to give her a rest as she had a ROUGH NIGHT and that SHE’S SLEEPING BESIDES HIM.”

“That was so douche of him.” Aiden shook his head in disgust.

“I mean , that IS their business. Not mine.”

“Screw that guy!”

“Maybe he noticed my true feelings and where I stand.” Yuri just reasoned.

Aiden shook his head again, not accepting it, ” So, what? Don’t let that get into your head, noona.”

Yuri just turned sideways to look back at him , “Well, don’t also let THAT get into your head, llama.”

“What do you mean?”

Yuri just shook her head, “Krystal is an actress, Yiyun. It’s her job. Besides, you know how they shoot those scenes. There is no fun in it.”

“…”

“You still have chances. You can tell her , you know that.”
“It’s too incest, don’t you think?” Aiden joked lightly at his situation.

“Love doesn’t judge , Yiyun. Love just …happen and you can’t stop it.”

“SOCIETY judge, noona.” Aiden retorted, “There is no place and chance for me even if I try.”

“How would you know?” Yuri asked, cursing inwardly that the guy is so slow.

“Well, you TRY.”

“Trust me…

…I did.”

 

 

 

 

-tbc-

Author: MotoFoko

A wanderer. Soul searching. Writing calms my mind.

Leave a Reply

